The International Journal of Business Research and Information Technology (IJBRIT) is published (since 2014) by the Academy of Business and Public Administration Disciplines. The IJBRIT is a double-blind peer-reviewed journal. It has been issued an ISSN number (2327-0845) by the Library of Congress .
Articles published in the journal are included in the worldwide databases of EBSCO and Gale/Cengage learning.

Access any of our journal abstracts by searching keywords, titles or authors.

The aim of this journal is to publish original (theoretical, empirical, or applied) research articles that will contribute significantly to information technology. Papers are selected based on a double-blind peer review process. Manuscripts will be judged on their contents, originality, soundness of analysis, writing style, presentation, structure, and contribution to the literature. Papers published in a conference proceedings cannot be considered for publication in the journal. Articles will be checked for originality using Unplag detection service (Unplag.com). Information concerning manuscript submission, journal guidelines, and editorial policy are posted on this website. For information concerning subscription or membership, email the IABPAD Administration at

The International Journal of Business Research and Information Technology, editors, editorial board, and the International Academy of Business and Public Administration Disciplines are not responsible for the views expressed by authors in this journal. The proofreading of the manuscripts and any errors are the sole responsibility of the individual authors.

International Journal of Business Research and Information Technology

Bel G. Raggad, Editor
Pace University, New York

Morsheda Hassan, Associate Editor
Wiley College, Marshall, Texas

Editorial Board

James R. Burns
Texas Tech University

Halbana Tarmizi
Bemidji State University

Kamal Agarwal
Howard University

T. Selwyn Ellis
Louisiana Tech University

Patrick Jaska
University of Mary Hardin – Baylor

Khaled Alshare
Qatar University

Christie Fuller
Louisiana Tech University

Adnan Omar
Southern University at New Orleans