The International Journal of Education Research (IJER) is published (since 2006)  by the Academy of Business and Public Administration Disciplines. The IJER is a double-blind peer-reviewed journal . It has been issued an ISSN number (1932-8443) by the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C. Articles published in the journal are included in the worldwide databases of EBSCO and Gale/Cengage learning. Abstracts of published articles are indexed by IABPAD. Current and back issues of the journal, in electronic form, can be obtained from IABPAD.

The aim of this journal is to publish original, theoretical and applied, research articles that will contribute to the improvement of education. Preference is given to articles that are likely to have wide applicability and contribute significantly  to teaching effectiveness in a traditional class room setting or online. Papers are selected based on a double-blind peer review process. Manuscripts will be judged on their contents, originality, soundness of analysis, writing style, presentation, structure, and contribution to the literature. Papers published in a conference proceedings cannot be considered for publication in the journal. Articles will be checked for originality using Unicheck: Plagiarism checker. Information concerning manuscript submission, journal guidelines, and editorial policy are posted on this website. For information concerning subscription or membership, email the IABPAD Administration at

The International Journal of Education Research, editors, editorial board, and the International Academy of Business and Public Administration Disciplines are not responsible for the views expressed by authors in this journal. The proofreading of the manuscripts and any errors are the sole responsibility of the individual authors.

International Journal of Education Research

Morsheda Hassan, Editor
Grambling State University, Grambling, Louisiana

Editorial Board

Fred Englander
Fairleigh Dickinson University

Khalid Alshare
Qatar University

Donna Coelho
Western Connecticut State University

Marjorie G. Adams
Morgan State University

Levon Hayrapetyan
Houston Baptist University

Ralph Terregrossa
St. John’s University

Stanley W. Self
Kaplan University

Calandra Lockhart
Wiley College