The International Journal of Business and Public Administration (IJBPA- ISSN1547-4844) is published (since 2004) by the Academy of Business and Public Administration Disciplines. The IJBPA is a double-blind peer-reviewed journal. The acceptance rate is 20%. Articles published in the journal are included in the worldwide databases of EBSCO and Gale/Cengage learning. Abstracts of published articles are indexed by IABPAD. Current and back issues of the journal, in electronic form, can be obtained from IABPAD.

Access any of our journal abstracts by searching keywords, titles or authors.

The aim of this journal is to publish original (theoretical, empirical, or applied) research articles that will contribute significantly to the business and public administration Disciplines. Papers are selected based on a double-blind peer review process. Manuscripts will be judged on their contents, originality, soundness of analysis, writing style, presentation, structure, and contribution to the literature. Papers published in a conference proceedings cannot be considered for publication in the journal. Articles will be checked for originality using Unicheck: Plagiarism checker. Information concerning manuscript submission, journal guidelines, and editorial policy are posted on this website.

The International Journal of Business and Public Administration, editors, editorial board, and the International Academy of Business and Public Administration Disciplines are not responsible for the views expressed by authors in this journal. The proofreading of the manuscripts and any errors are the sole responsibility of the individual authors.

Journal Subscription

The IJBPA is published in printed format only.
The subscription in the US  is 35 USD for one copy of the journal.
The subscription abroad is 50 USD for one copy of the journal.

Email us with your subscription request at


International Journal of Business and Public Administration

Abdalla Hagen, Editor
Wiley College, Marshall, Texas

Editorial Board

Haile Semere
Grambling State University

Pamela S. Evers
University of North Carolina Wilmington

Nancy L. Huyck
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Andrew I. E. Ewoh
Kennesaw State University

Charles Chekwa
Troy University Global Campus

Hennie van Bulck
University of South Carolina Sumter

Hamed Al-Fraih
Kuwait University

Frederik Hertel
Aalborg University, Denmark

Bashar Malkawi
University of Sharjah, UAE